High Five for Friday!

I recently finished reading Gretchen Rubin’s “The Happiness Project,” and a few of her points really resonated with me. But sometimes she’d veer into quasi-maudlin navel-gazing, such as bemoaning the fact that she was too old to be a Rhodes Scholar.

In honor of Friday, I’m going to flip that on its head and give you five things I’m glad to be too old for.

1. I will never die in childbirth.

2. I will never have to flounder for an answer to “What do you want to be when you grow up?”

3. No one can make me put on real pants.

4. No one who rings my doorbell will ever ask if my mom’s at home. 

5. I will never be forced to get fluoride at the dentist’s office.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

