Yeah…no.

I don’t like Valentine’s Day. I bet that’s a huge surprise. Chocolate gives me migraines and flowers seem like a waste of money.

I’m not against romance. But my idea of romance is very different from Hallmark’s.

So tonight, instead of fighting for a table at a mid-priced chain restaurant, we’ll be having dinner at home, as a family…. just like we do every other night. I’m making arroz con pollo and a salad – can you feel the love? – and after that, we’re going to Costco. And if a cheesecake happens to fall in our cart, so be it.

Now that’s romantic.

IMG_6973

3 Comments

Filed under Holidays

3 responses to “Yeah…no.

  1. Toby

    I’m making my lovely wife a decadent batch of homemade macaroni and cheese and we’re going to watch DVRed figure skating in our sweatpants. GROWN-UP ROMANCE!

  2. Haha I fully support this kind of Valentines day! We never do gifts (Christmas just happened?!) and we usually cook at home. It’s just much more relaxed and laid back, which is our style! I hope you had a good one!

  3. Cheesecake falling into a cart is all kinds of romantic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

