Nursery Progress: Farewell, Beige

Over the weekend we painted the nursery. And when I say “we painted the nursery,” I mean “Jason worked his tail off while I assisted with taping and cutting in, then left to go to a baby shower.” Bless him. He’s such a good person.

So here’s a before shot, featuring the Beigeness of It All:

IMG_8630

We started by taping the ceiling and trim. BORING. But NECESSARY.

IMG_8636

There was more trim than I remembered.

IMG_8639

Then we cut in. And I “helped.”

IMG_8642

And FINALLY, it was time to roll. This was taken after one coat. It needed two.

IMG_8645

While I was gone, Jason did the whole second coat by himself, then put the furniture back where it belonged. Yesterday, we added a glider we’re borrowing from a friend.

Ta-da!

IMG_8658

I am in love with the color. It’s sooooo sooooooothing. I’m usually a fan of bolder colors, but this room is kind of cave-like to begin with, and the lighter color really helps. (I mean, unless you like caves. I don’t know your life.)

Next up: Artwork on the Cheap. Followed by Curtains on the Cheap.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Home, Kate the Chicken, Projects

One response to “Nursery Progress: Farewell, Beige

Leave a Reply

