WIWW: Snowpocalypse, Florida Style

There is a teeny, tiny, little chance that it MIGHT snow here today. It hasn’t snowed in Tallahassee since 1989.

pleated poppy

Needless to say, everyone is at DEFCON-2 about it. Schools and day cares are closed, creating a massive headache for desk jockeys like myself. I think, at best, we’ll get some wintry mix (the most nefarious of all precipitation) this afternoon.

So what’s a girl to wear?IMG_8627

Blazer: Goodwill
Sweater: Hand-me-down
Jeans: Loft Maternity
Boots: Boston Terrier
No, the OTHER boots: L.L. Bean, circa 1998

I made the discovery this morning that I can no longer zip up my rain jacket. Sigh.

Here’s another outfit from earlier this week:

IMG_8624

Dress: Zulily
Cardigan: Old Navy
Boots: Zappos
24: Weeks down

I am completely in love with this dress.

Have a lovely week, and stay warm out there!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

