Gratitude: November 9, 10, and 11

November 9: I am grateful for modern camping equipment, even as I was shivering under two sleeping bags on Friday night. I am not someone who loves camping, but it’s a reasonably comfortable experience with the right gear.

9

November 10: I am eternally grateful for Jason, who is patient with me when I act like an enraged toddler due to lack of sleep (see November 9). He is an unfailingly generous partner and spouse, but he managed to out-do himself for my birthday. Not only did he whip up a delicious dinner, from scratch, all by himself, he hunted down a perfect gift.

11

November 11: I am grateful for my grandfather, David Henry Booher, Jr., who flew bombers and transport out of North Africa during WWII.

DHBIII

(That’s him on the right.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

