November Gratitude Journal

November snuck up on me, pantsed me, and then yelled that my mother wears combat boots.

What November DOESN’T know is that my mom would TOTALLY wear combat boots if they were comfortable and reasonably priced. Because that’s how she rolls.

Anyway, several Facebook friends have been posting a gratitude journal every day in November, and I think that’s a great idea. I’M GRATEFUL FOR THAT IDEA. See what I did there?

Without further ado….

November 1: I am grateful for Friday nights at home. This particular Friday night, I made Chicken Tetrazzini and we watched “Army of Darkness” on VHS.

November 2: I am grateful that the City of Tallahassee has an amazing park/trail system. Tyler and I hiked 2 miles with his gifted class, making observations about wildlife and plant life.

November 3: I am grateful for our gas log fireplace. Click! Fire! I especially love it on chilly mornings, when I can sit down on the hearth with a cup of hot coffee.

November 4: I am grateful for soup season. Last night I was particularly grateful for this Oven Roasted Tomato Soup with Mozzarella, which we had with an Italian Five Grain loaf.

IMG_8367

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

