WIWW: Tilt and Squint

OH HI. ME AGAIN.

pleated poppy

I guess I work in a weird office. When I use my beloved Pinterest to search for work attire inspiration, I get a lot of this:

(I also get a lot of results that are ridiculous and only appropriate for work if your “office” has a red light out front and/or a pole inside. Anyway.)

Don’t get me wrong. These are all lovely. But not even the attorneys at my office dress this nicely.

At the other end of the Pinterest clothing spectrum, it seems, are Outfits with Jeans – clothes that would be cute and appropriate for my office, were it not for our no-jeans policy.

I especially like the jeans+tee+statement necklace look for days when I’m lazy, er, tired. So I tried simply swapping black pants for the jeans:

IMG_7976

Amazing. It worked. I’m like some kind of magician.

I looooove this necklace, which I rescued from Loft on sale. Wasn’t that generous of me?

IMG_7978-001

Have a lovely week.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WIWW: Tilt and Squint

  1. Lisa

    Pretty necklace! And what a cutie that boy is! 🙂

  2. I haven’t checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

