Blog Every Day in May: Memory

Day 31: A vivid memory

It is 1998. I am in my senior year of high school, driving home after a long day that included school, crew practice, and community chorus rehearsal. It was probably 10:00 at night.

I am driving my Honda Accord across the Buckman Bridge, a 3-mile-long bridge that crosses the St. Johns River on the south side of Jacksonville. The sunroof is open.

As I come to the top of the span, my favorite song comes on the CD player. I turn the volume to 11 and sing at the top of my lungs.

I am 18 years old and I am invincible, untouchable, on fire.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog Every Day in May: Memory

Leave a Reply

