Blog Every Day in May: Dissatisfaction

Day 16: Something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it.

Oh, boy.

When my mother used to take me to pediatrician visits, she would proudly tell the doctor that I was “very healthy” and “ate like a horse.” Both of these were true statements, but the latter has a way of catching up to you.

I wish I was the kind of person who didn’t have to count every calorie, but genetics says I am. This makes me very dissatisfied, and by “dissatisfied” I mean “cranky and hungry, most of the time.”

How am I working to overcome it? My buddy, Tapeworm Tim.

Just kidding. I track calories with the My Fitness Pal app, and I’ve learned to reward myself with things that are not food.

But there are days…….

Yes

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog Every Day in May: Dissatisfaction

  1. Matt

    I’ve seen the image floating around Facebook, and because I apparently have nothing better to do, I feel compelled to note that the text is stolen unattributed from textfromdog.

    http://textfromdog.tumblr.com/image/25631455897

    Which doesn’t, of course, make it any less apt.

Leave a Reply

