Blog Every Day in May: Day 7

Day 7, Tuesday: The thing(s) you’re most afraid of



Answer: Ending a sentence with a preposition.

See what I did there?

Like most mothers, my deepest fear is the prospect of Tyler being seriously hurt or killed. I seize up with terror if I think about it for too long. I take reasonable measures to keep him safe, and yet there are so many contingencies I can’t plan for, I can’t prepare for, I can’t prevent. I struggle to let go of the “what if?”s. I am not as concerned about the small hurts – the scraped elbow, the bruised shin – as I am about the ones I can’t fix.

Also roaches. I am flipping TERRIFIED of roaches.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

