Pitchers

I am not a photographer. I wouldn’t even lump myself in with amateur hobbyists. I have a very nice camera that I am still learning to operate.

However, I visited a lovely home last Tuesday which featured a gallery wall of photography by the owner, and I can’t get the idea out of my head. Cheap art!

I’ve spent the last few days combing through my photos, especially from our South America trip last fall, to pull together some good candidates.

Note: Everything looks classier in black and white.

1. Machu Picchu, Peru

Machu Picchu

2. Llamas and Alpacas, outside Cusco, Peru

Llamas

3. Equatorial Monument, Ecuador

Equator

4. St. Louis No. 1 Cemetery, New Orleans, Louisiana

NOLA Cemetery

5. Flower, my back yard

Flower

I’m excited to get these framed and hung. It’s a dreary, rainy weekend, so this may be an excellent project for it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Pitchers

  1. I love all of these, and especially the llamas.

  2. Pingback: Weekend Update | House Blend

  3. Pingback: Gallery | House Blend

Leave a Reply

