WIWW: Pool Season

The children have kicked off pool season by freezing their tails off in the still-chilly water. I usually don’t brave the pool until Memorial Day.

pleated poppy

This week I tried another Pinterest copycat look. Here is the original, from “What Would a Nerd Wear”:

And here is my take:

IMG_7470

I swapped out the pink button-down for a tank, because it was hot last week, and yes, I did wear shoes.

Saturday I took advantage of the Loft Friends & Family sale, which was filled with cute summer items.

Like this skirt and sunwashed tee:

IMG_7485

I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this black-and-white linen skirt on heavy rotation this summer. Also, I heart the combination of the light teal tee with the darker teal wedge.

I also got this navy-and-teal dressy tee on clearance. HUZZAH:

IMG_7486

Have a lovely week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

