WIWW: Springy

I think we’re pretty firmly in “spring” territory down here. This weekend I packed up my heated mattress pad (which, honestly, is one of the best things I’ve ever bought. Takes the chill right out of the bed in the winter. I turn it on about 5 minutes before bedtime, and turn it off when I crawl in. Heaven.).

pleated poppy

Wednesday: My hair is not, in reality, massively uneven. Honest.

This falls squarely in the category of Good Work Outfit – nothing terribly exciting, but it’s clean and doesn’t itch. Moving on.

IMG_7379

Thursday: Better work outfit! I paired my knit blazer with my favorite summer dress. It was knitastic.

IMG_7380

Friday: Fun with Scarves. I love this scarf, but it’s enormously fluffy. When I try to wear it infinity-style, it looks like I’m being eaten. Or birthed. Either way, it’s not good. Tying it at the bottom weighs it down and tames it.

IMG_7382

Sunday I did something completely daring. I wore a hat IN PUBLIC. And by “in public” I mean “to Lowe’s.” I love hats, but lack the courage of my convictions to wear them. But they’re so useful (see how my eyes are shaded? Genius!), and cute.

IMG_7404

And back to work on Monday. I love this shirt, because it’s colorful and light and screams SPRING, but I hate it because I have to iron it every time I wear it. Lame.

IMG_7406

Have a lovely week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WIWW: Springy

  1. i really love your blazer and dress together!

    xo,
    Angela
    headtotoechicblog.com

Leave a Reply

