Five Favorite Things for Friday: Products

High five!

Last week I shared my five favorite pizzas, and this week I’m sharing my five (current) favorite beauty products. I like ending the week on a positive note.

1. Brush-on Cuticle Oil, by Sephora

IMG_7261

My cuticles are, to be quite blunt, a hot mess. No matter how much water I drink, or how much lotion I use, they’re just… not good. I have a mango cuticle oil that I brush on at night sometimes, but that comes in a glass nail polish bottle. This cuticle oil, which comes in a highly-portable squeeze tube, lives in my purse. That means I actually use it! My nails look approximately a hundred times better.

2. Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm, by Clinique

I pretty much have a hate-hate relationship with lip color. The closest I’ve ever gotten to a comfortable lipstick is Revlon’s ColorBurst Lip Butter.  And while I’m not sure that I appreciate my lip color calling me fat (all the color names are consistent with the “chubby” theme), this product is wonderful. It’s incredibly lightweight, and feels like a good balm. I chose the neutral A Whole Lotta Honey, but will probably pick up a darker shade if all continues to go well.

3. Olay Total Effects Eye Treatment, by Olay

IMG_7260

I have extremely sensitive skin, plus rosacea, so I have to be very careful what I put on my face. I bought this back in December, on the recommendation of Girls of a Certain Age, and am still crazy about it. It goes on at night, and when I wake up my eye skin is soft and smooth, instead of dry and papery.

4. Herbal Essences throwback bottle and smell

This product makes me so happy. Every time I use it, I thank God I’m not sixteen any more.

5. Suave Captivating Curls Cream Mousse

FINALLY.

I have fine hair, but a TON of it, and it doesn’t hold curl well. This product paired with my hot rollers yields ACTUAL CURLS that are non-crunchy. Best of all? I am not required to hair-spray the bejeezus out of my head afterwards. The curls actually stay. WOAH. The texture of this mousse is really neat – it starts out relatively mousse-y, but turns almost creamy when you rub it in your hands.

That’s it! Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

