WIWW: Old Man Noah

We got something like seven inches of rain over the last week, which for a state entirely made of sand means a giant mess. The temperature has been in the mid-60s to low 70s, which is too high for the heat but too cool for the AC. My towel doesn’t get dry between showers. Ew.

pleated poppy

Wednesday: My hair was a hot mess. This was immediately after removing the hot rollers, before moving/twisting/tugging into place. Honest.

Trousers and Tee: Loft
Shrug: I made it myself!

IMG_7057 2

Thursday was dreary. My outfit? Also kind of dreary! I want this cardigan to be more flattering than it is.

Dress, Cardigan, flats: Target
Tee: Loft

IMG_7059 2

Friday! Comfortable work outfit. Nothing fancy. Well, blue pants are always a wee bit fancy, right?

Pants: Fancy
Sweater: Ann Taylor

IMG_7060 2

Sunday: I wore this to the 9:00 a.m. church service, the 10:30 a.m. meeting to receive new members, the 11:00 a.m. church service, and the 12:30 p.m. Session meeting. (I was being installed as an elder, not filled with religious conviction.)

Dress: Ann Taylor
Wedges: Target
Tyler: High-waisted, bless his heart.

IMG_7063 2

Monday: I gave up trying to look cute and dressed for the apocalyptic, all-day rain. Bean boots, fleece, and rain jacket.
Boots: L.L. Bean
Rain Jacket: Eddie Bauer
Cords: Loft

IMG_7067 2

I will say, in my own defense, I was warm and dry all day.

Which brings us to Photobombed by Love: The Tuesday Story

Cardigan: Old Navy
Scarf: Banana Republic
Trousers: Loft

IMG_7070 2

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIWW: Old Man Noah

  1. lifeasmrsburnett

    I think your hair looks awesome in that first post! Love it!

    -Shannon

Leave a Reply

