WIWW: The Dog Days of February

What a week.

pleated poppy

For Valentine’s Day, I asked Jason to help pick my outfit. Because he’s cruel (but adorable), he selected a double dose of pink.

Button Down: Brooks Brothers
Cardigan: Target
Cords: Loft
Shoes: Shoe Station

IMG_6965

Friday was a bit more casual. I accidentally wore my slippers (which are knockoff Birkenstocks, so not totally outside the realm of “shoes”) to work. Oops.

Sweater: Target
Scarf: Banana Republic
Khakis: Dockers Metro
Shoes: Actually slippers

IMG_6993

Saturday was COLD, so I wore all the clothes.

Jeans: Loft
Gray Tee: Loft
Flannel Shirt: Target
Scarf: Target

IMG_6995 2

Monday: Another day, another scarf.

Actually, with a sad tale. Last year, I bought a chambray shirt from the boys’ section. It turns out that boys’ clothes are not flattering on me, and also that it’s too big. So I bought a replacement at Target yesterday, from the women’s section. The reject shirt now lives in Tyler’s closet until he grows into it. As you can imagine, this super-frugal girl HATES having to buy replacement clothes.

Cords: Loft
Shirt: Target
Scarf: Old?

IMG_7049 2

And Tuesday I bundled up, because it was cold!

Trousers: Loft
Sweater: J. Crew
Necklace: Etsy

IMG_7056 2

Have a lovely week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

