In which….

….. we explore the age-old question, “How many pictures of my cat can I share before people become concerned?”

Tyler is currently reading “The Fellowship of the Rings,” and he loves to read it out loud to me before bedtime. It turns out Ron is a huge LOTR fan, too.

IMG_6496

Ron especially likes the bits with the Nazgul.

IMG_6495

I’m very proud of Tyler for tackling the Ring trilogy. He read The Hobbit this summer, which was my prerequisite for seeing the movie (we’re going this weekend). My mom got him the paperbacks from Chamblin’s for Christmas, so he doesn’t have to worry about “messing up” my copies.

He doesn’t have to worry about Ron messing them up, either. Sometimes Ron likes to help turn the pages. With his claws.

I can’t wait for Ron to meet the Balrog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

