WIWW: Snap

It finally got (relatively) chilly! By which I mean, highs in the upper 70s and lows in the 50s.

I’ll take it.

pleated poppy

Thursday: I love, LOVE, this shirt. It’s made of soft t-shirt material, but still holds its shape as a button-down.

Shirt: Loft
Skirt: Old Navy
Necklace: Honeymoon
Wedges: Payless

Friday: I got this shirt from Goodwill a few years ago, and I’ve struggled to pair it with things that don’t make me look like I’m smuggling watermelons in my trousers. Adding a belt helps, but maybe not enough. If I was thinner, or younger, or didn’t know the Holy Gospel of Leggings Are Not Pants, I could pair it with them. ALAS.

Also! I was inspired to pair the orange top with the purple flats by my friend Sarah, who successfully paired Tennessee Volunteer Orange and Amherst Purple at her wedding in May. Well played, my friend. Well played.

Top: Goodwill
Pants: Dockers Metro
Flats: Target
Belt: Shoe Station

I spent most of the weekend helping Tyler complete his science fair project. It was about Circuits, and he insisted on using the Harry Potter font for the title.

Tank: Gap
Cardigan: Loft
Pants: Loft
Flats: Target
Science: Rad

Tuesday I discovered that I need a colorful fall cardigan that works with this charcoal dress. The dress is lovely, but this cardigan swallows it whole.

(Yes, that is tin foil on the corner of the sofa. It keeps the cat from clawing. It also prevents the aliens from spying on the sofa.)

Dress: Loft
Cardigan: Kohl’s
Flats: Target

And today I threw on a white tee and navy pants, and added a colorful scarf. Done and done. I like the purple flats with the scarf, but later changed to my teal wedges, which ALSO go with the scarf, because these pants are a wee bit long.

Tee: Target
Pants: Loft
Flats: Target
Scarf: Old Navy

Have a lovely week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

