What I Wore Wednesday

Still not quite fall. PUT THE CORDUROYS DOWN.

pleated poppy

I am training Tyler to be an alternate photographer. He tries hard, bless his heart. Let the record reflect that after consultation with my sartorial muse, I removed the belt. Also, that is a dark purple lace cami and dark purple suede ballet flats, both from Target.

Friday: Casual to the point of embarrassing. At least Tyler’s psyched. Sort of.

Saturday: In Thomasville. This was before we purchased the World’s Largest Trivet. See my awesome lemon bag? I love it, but the fabric does not hold up. I’ve only had it for a couple of months and the fabric is all pilled. Thank goodness I got it on clearance.

Monday. I couldn’t resist. I also couldn’t resist those teal suede wedges, from Target.

Tuesday it was near 60 when I went to work. Bring on the sleeves!

Wednesday: My faux piratety sweater. Yar, me mateys.

Have a lovely week.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. Love your cute outfits!! Especially your pirate shirt. 🙂 I’m having a Color Challenge link up on my blog next week – that purple outfit would totally work for it! 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting my blog!!

  2. Your commentary is hilarious! Love the teal pumps … I need to be braver about my shoe choices. Where did you get that lovely rosette necklace in the second photo? Is it fabric? So pretty.

  3. Too funny…it’s hard training photographers! I think my husband takes 100 photos just so I can get a good 6 for a post! Hang in there, he’ll get better! I found you at The Pleated Poppy link up. I am loving your style and I have found a lot of inspiration in your blog! I’m very happy to be your newest follower and I can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

    xx
    Serena
    http://theserenasaga.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

