WIWW: Sniffle, Sniffle, HONK

Chapter 9, in which I consume large amounts of Advil Cold & Sinus and don’t give a flip about my clothes.

pleated poppy

Thursday I curled my hair, but only used hairspray before curling. The result was nice and loose, and there was no after-spray (aka, “shellac”) to bother my contacts. I also wore purple suede ballet flats from Target, which made me happy.

Friday it was in the 60s in the morning. Tyler decided he needed to bundle up. Siiiiiigh. I talked him out of his full-on parka and we settled on this windbreaker. The high that day was near 90.

Saturday I fell ill with a cold, and missed part of work on Monday. Let’s just say that my clothing choices since then has been less than fabulous. I haven’t even worn mascara because my eyes are so itchy.

See you next week. I promise to be all better.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

