WRWW: What Ron Wore Wednesday

This post has been hijacked by my cat. Don’t worry, he’s way more stylish than me anyway.

pleated poppy

Ron says, “SOME PEOPLE refuse to pair orange and red, however, I look quite smashing.”

Ron says, “When I’m trying to keep it casual, I slip on my purple camo bandana and stare creepily at Bailey while she eats.”

Ron says, “Cobalt, emerald, and grape are hot for fall 2012. Much like me.”

Ron says, “Dad thinks it’s funny when we wear bow ties together. Dad is wrong.”

Thanks, Ron. Thanks a lot.

My one-year anniversary of WIWW participation came and went on August 24. Sniff! I’m a sartorial toddler! I have learned a ton over the last year – mostly that I am surrounded on the internet by some very stylish, creative ladies.

Thursday: This is a top from Chico’s that I picked up at Goodwill. It was a little blousy, which I fixed with a belt. Hooray for belts.

On Friday I wrote another chapter in Styling Those Red Pants, with a tiered chiffon-trimmed tank and a mustardy cardigan. Very “transition to fall,” yes?


Monday I hauled this teal swing cardigan out of its hiding place in my closet, and then promptly made it look bunchy by crossing my arms.

And today I’m wearing this. It was clean and it doesn’t itch:

Have a lovely week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

