Rando-Friday

This was a big week for me – I finally learned how to curl my hair. I have very fine hair, but a lot of it, and it’s never held a curl for more than about five minutes. Until this week!

The secret was my old nemesis, hairspray. I’m Southern, so my childhood featured a fine haze of Aqua Net over everything.

The other secret was lowering my expectations.

So, this was taken at around 7:45 a.m.:

(Please ignore my face. My jaw was dropped in sheer amazement.)

And this was at 5:30 p.m.:

SUBSTANTIALLY SIMILAR. LIKE WOAH.

If you also have a lot of fine hair, I’ll tell you what I did. After I got out of the shower, I applied a strong hold cream and let my hair air-dry. The next morning I sprayed in some strong hold hair spray and combed it through. Then I curled, shook it out, and finally I shellacked it with more hair spray. And then I sat on my hands all day to keep from touching my hair.

It’s true. I’m a hair-twirler. It’s a problem.

Are you still here? Excellent.

In other news, Ron has been exceptionally pleased with himself this week:

He thinks we bought this rug because it matches him.

Last night I caught Tyler and Jensen doing something awesome:

A couple of years ago, I got Tyler these tiny Luchador Thumb Wrestlers from Etsy, so he and Jensen decided to thumb-wrestle WHILE ALSO WEARING LUCHADOR MASKS. Totally made my night.

Happy three day weekend!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rando-Friday

  1. Robyn

    Adorable, adorable, and adorable.

Leave a Reply

