WIWW: Last Week of Summer

Monday is the first day of school for our county’s kids. We’ll have a sixth grader (middle schooooooool!), a fourth grader, and a third grader – all at different schools. This will be the case until the 2017-2018 school year. YIPE.

But that’s not why you’re here!

pleated poppy

Saturday: I cleaned the house and ran some errands. And wore clothes!

I have had my eye on these pretty bracelets, so I made one for myself.

Sunday we went to church, and I wore my bracelet again. A six-month-old decided it would be an EPIC chew toy. That’s the mark of a successful craft project. The slobber of approval, if you will.

Monday I went with an easy day dress in navy, white, and lime, and paired it with my mustard-colored rosette necklace.

And a close-up, for fun:

Have I mentioned how much I love this shirt? It never needs ironing. This is good, because on Tuesday our iron stopped working, randomly. The white beaded necklace (there are tiny gold beads between each white enamel bead) was my grandmother’s.

And this is what I’m wearing right now:

Kind of amazing. I remember when one-hour photo processing was the most advanced thing EVER, and now we can take pictures at 7:50 a.m. and have them cropped, enhanced, and on the internet by 8:00.

Have a lovely week.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIWW: Last Week of Summer

  1. Love the bracelet you made!!

Leave a Reply

