The Pause that Refreshes

2012 began with a burst of creative activity for me. I completed projects in the fields of master bathroom, painting old furniture, and wearables.

One of my more challenging projects was to paint and glaze a headboard that had been given to me:

And then, for months….nothing. The creative well suffered a bit of a drought.

Strangely, it was the Olympics that re-kindled the flame (see what I did there?).

So this is my next project – the dresser that came with the headboard.

I’ve gotten 3/5 of the drawers primed and painted. I hope to have the whole thing finished before Tyler gets back from visiting his grandparents on Sunday.

I’m keeping the hardware. I kind of like it, it matches the other oil-rubbed bronze hardware in his room, and it would be a total pain to either match the width or drill new holes.

Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

