WIWW: The Cat Days of Summer

This is What I Wore Wednesday, and these are the Days of Our Lives.

pleated poppy

I missed last week, but didn’t hear any wailing, or gnashing of teeth.

Thursday: I love me some day dresses.

Dress + shoes = avoiding public nudity. Win!

Friday I worked half a day, then drove 2.5 hours across the the state to pick Tyler up from camp, and then drove home. So I needed to be comfortable.

Also a success.

I spent much of the weekend in a bathing suit or yard work clothes, so no pictures were necessary or safe for children.

Monday: Thing I also love? Yellow.

Yee haw, tater.

And yesterday was another guest appearance by my festive red pants. I tried something new by pairing them with a light gray cami and pewter flats. I liked it.

Have a lovely week.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “WIWW: The Cat Days of Summer

  1. Fabienne

    Love your last outfit 🙂

  2. I love the fabric pattern of that first dress, and I want those red Target sandals!

  3. Oh my goodness, I’m kind of in love with that yellow gingham shirt!!

Leave a Reply

