WIWW: Base Layer

Tyler decided that pool season opened on Saturday. Mama will not be in the pool until Memorial Day, but I’m more than happy to sit on the deck and watch him shiver.

pleated poppy

Thursday:

Friday, the last day of Spring Break, I took off work. In the morning, I did some nitty-gritty cleaning (ceiling fans, under the beds) and in the evening we went to see the Hunger Games. OH SO GOOD.

Sunday Jason and I went to an outdoor jazz fundraiser auction thing. I wore my favorite summer knit dress and a necklace of my grandmother’s. She probably got it on one of her travels, as it is NOT something I ever saw her wear.

Tuesday.

The skirt is actually layers of knit ruffles. It’s very comfortable.

Aaaaand Wednesday:

Thanks for keeping me honest! See you next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

