If you give a hoarder a free chair…..

This is a story about my front porch. But, like so many of my stories, it starts with free furniture.

So, we got four of these chairs as part of the Great Furniture Grab of 2012. They are black iron with a vanilla chenille fabric on the seat that had seen better days. I liked the ladder backs and loop handles, and all the chairs are in great condition.

This was our front porch (you knew I’d get there eventually):

It looked like this on the day we moved in. And it looked pretty much like this until last week (plus the gas lamp).

Jason and I love that gas lamp. It’s my favorite thing that we bought for the house, and most days I wish we’d hung it inside so we could enjoy it more.

Then it hit me.

Why not put a couple of the black chairs and a table on the porch so we COULD enjoy it more?

I moved two of the chairs out front, along with a small iron folding table we had:

Cost so far: $0. This was good. Jason and I sat out front almost every evening for a week. I decided it would be worth a small investment to make it a little nicer.

My idea:

Fabric: Tommy Bahama Indoor/Outdoor Harbor Court in Mojito, Fabric.com
Rug: Gabbeh Indoor/Outdoor Rug in Green, Home Decorators Collection
Citronella Candle: Home Depot
G&T: Essential

This weekend: EXECUTE IDEA.

See you Monday!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “If you give a hoarder a free chair…..

  1. Pillows and throws
    Belle and June carries an outstanding collection of beautifully designed home. for more info please visit http://www.belleandjune.com

Leave a Reply

