WIWW: Uphill

Some days I go to work ready to Get Stuff Done, ready to Review Those Documents and Summarize that Deposition and Nit-Pick Those Records, and I enjoy my job. Then there are the other 350 days of the year.

I’m joking, but the last few weeks have been particularly overwhelming from 8 to 5, and that stress is sucking the fun out of the rest of my days, too. I had a long talk with one of my bosses, and I think things will get better….soon….

Anyway, you’re not here to listen to my whining! Bring on the outfits!

pleated poppy

Thursday I had a migraine. I went to work anyway. Friday I was still recovering:

Saturday: this is pretty much my Saturday uniform. Jeans, Converses, purple long-sleeved shirt (Not always the same shirt. I have several varieties. Honest.). I should probably make a wee bit more effort on Saturdays, but hey, that’s what this little WIWW exercise is for, right?

Sunday I went to a suprise baby shower for a friend. Some of the ladies called it a “meet-and-greet,” since the baby’s already been born. And he’s ADORABLE.

Monday I tried to get my work-attitude on straight through the use of Better Clothes.

I felt really good, really competent, in this outfit. However, that skirt is awfully narrow at the knees.

Tuesday I got  my hair cut! I figure, why pay someone good money to trim 1/2 an inch? When I get a haircut, I want a HAIRCUT.

I also wore clothes!

I know. It is kind of a big deal.

Wednesday it continues to be gray and somewhat, sort of, almost drizzly.

My inner monologue went something like, “Ok, pants: check. Shirt: Check. Shoes: Check. Needs….. something…… Eh, let’s put a scarf on it.”

It worked out better in my head. I think if I tie the scarf differently it will be better.

Anyway. Have a great week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WIWW: Uphill

Leave a Reply

