WIWW: Warm Weather Winter Wear

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for yet another round of Judge My Closet, er, What I Wore Wednesday…..

pleated poppy

According to my archives, I’ve now been doing this little accountability project for five months. It’s definitely helped me re-evaluate my clothing choices, try new things, and generally pay more attention to my appearance.

Thursday I wore a belt. This almost never happens, so I thought I would mention it.

I also wore black boots, Ann Taylor Loft trousers, an Old Navy tee, and a swing cardigan from Kohl’s.

Friday: So, the temperature in my office is usually set to “meat locker.” And since my desk is pretty much out in the open, a space heater will singe my ankles and leave  my fingers blue. Hence, the Chunky Cardigan:

Shoes, Cardigan: Target
Trouser Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Old Navy

Sunday I went to church:

Flats: Target
Trouser Jeans, Sweater, Necklace: Ann Taylor Loft

Monday: Back to grind, after staying up to watch the end of the Giants game

Shoes: Bare Traps
Pants, cardigan, tank: Ann Taylor Loft 

Tuesday: not a good day. Didn’t take a picture, but I wore a black skirt and tee with a chunky turquoise necklace. Use your imagination. Here’s a visual aid:

Wide-leg Wednesday (I’m talking about my PANTS here, people):

Pants: Urban Thread
Sweater: Ann Taylor
Shoes: Target

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

