What I Wore Wednesday: Ringing it in with a Whimper

Jason woke up on New Year’s Eve with the stomach bug that previously felled Tyler and me. “I’m the only person who suffers from the symptoms of New Year’s Day hangover BEFORE New Year’s Day!” he said. So instead of spending a quiet evening at home with a movie, a steak dinner, a bottle of champagne, and Dick Clark, we spent a quiet evening at home with a movie, some dry toast, and Dick Clark.

pleated poppy

Now on to the roundup!

Last Thursday was my first day back at work after Christmas.

Shirt: Target
Cords: Ann Taylor Loft
Shoes: Shoe Station
Headless Beagle: Slightly creepy

The last Friday of 2011:

Boots: Shoe Station
Skirt: Old Navy
Sweater: J. Crew via Urban Thread
Cameraman: Possibly twitchy. Definitely funny.

The first Tuesday of 2012:

Shoes: Who knows? Camera skillz FAIL.
Pants, Tiered Tee: Ann Taylor/Loft
Necklace: Etsy

Back in August, I went with a good friend to get a first-day-of-high-school mani/pedi with her daughter. I fell in love with the color I chose, OPI’s Vodka & Caviar, and have been looking for it since then. I finally found it – at my local grocery store! It’s a perfect retro red. I cut my nails short (because I’m Bad At Manicures) and polished them up:

 

Which brings us to Wednesday, when even Good Morning America commented on how cold it was in Tallahassee!

Shoes, Tights: Shoe Station
Dress, Tee: Target
Cardigan: J. Crew via Urban Thread
Necklace: A gift from Jason, for nursing him back to health
Glasses: Because I fell asleep in my contacts, OOPS.

Stay warm out there!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday: Ringing it in with a Whimper

  1. Cute outfits! I like burgundy top with the camel colored pants!

  2. love your outfits! we would love for you to link up with us on sunday “sunday best dressed”. we need some help with ideas on things to wear to church, so any skirts or dresses you would like to share with us would be great! hope to see you sunday!

    -chelz
    griffithsrated.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

