What I Wore Wednesday: My House Looks Way More Festive Than I Do

Things I love this week:

1. Coming home from work and plugging in the Christmas lights.
2. I Heart Radio (free iPhone app) that lets me listen to an all-Christmas station out of Worcester, MA. I especially like it when they do the weather update.
3. The realization that I did not set foot in the mall a single time this holiday season. Hallelujah.

pleated poppy

Thursday: A new favorite outfit. High marks for warmth without bulk, comfort, and safety (very important).

Shoes: Bare Traps, Shoe Station
Trousers, tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Scarf, Cardigan: Target

Friday I had a little Captain in me. I wore trouser jeans, a white tuxedo-front button-down, and a plum fine-wale corduroy jacket

Boots: Clark’s
Trouser Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Button-Down: Old Navy
Jacket: JCPenney, circa 2004

Saturday night was my work Christmas party:

Dress: Wal-Mart. Seriously.
Shoes: The Only Thing I Have in Common with Kate Middleton

Oops! forgot jewelry.  This is better:

Earrings: Old
Necklace: A gift from China, from an old friend.

Monday. Bear in mind this is also known as six days before Christmas, and the edges are starting to fray:

Shoes: Bare Traps
Cardigan, tights: Target
Shirt dress/tunic/thing: Old Navy

Tuesday. Five days to Christmas. Pictured behind my head is a gorgeous live wreath that some kind soul sent to us anonymously.

Shoes: Payless
Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Sweater: Target
Necklace: Etsy

Wednesday it was warm and rainy. We re-enacted the Civil War at work, and I was assigned to the Confederates, so I wore gray.

No, that didn’t actually happen. I just wore a gray sweater.

Shoes: Bare Traps, Shoe Station
Trouser Jeans, Sweater: Ann Taylor Loft

Have a lovely week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What I Wore Wednesday: My House Looks Way More Festive Than I Do

  1. I found you from the Pleated Poppy linky. You made the LDB sparkle with the addition of jewelry. I hope you’ll swing by and share your style on our fashion linky:

    http://www.momtrends.com/2011/12/new-years-fashion-ideas/

    It’s open for a week.

Leave a Reply

