T-Minus Five…..

The panic set in last night.

I haven’t WRAPPED ANYTHING, and I haven’t MADE THAT CRAFT, and I haven’t REALLY DECORATED ALL THAT WELL, and I need to BAKE THOSE DAMN COOKIES.

I’ve spent too much time looking at the gaps – the wreathless front door, the skirtless and topless (topper-less?) tree, the chipped pedicure – that my anxiety is starting to hover like a cloud over the season.

So today I’m taking a deep breath. BREATHE WITH ME, INTERNETS.

Some things are not going to get done. And that’s okay. And there’s still plenty of time to do a few more things.

Being present is more important than wrapping presents. Cheesy, but true.

Also true: Wine covers a multitude of sins. But that’s true all year long, not just at Christmas. Ha.

I have done what I can, with what I have. And that is enough.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

