WIWW: Mirror, Mirror Edition

For the first time in my adult life, I have a full-length mirror. It was an early Christmas present from Jason. Thanks, Jason!

pleated poppy

When we left our heroine, she was fighting ninjas in the kitchen. Now she is mastering the art of self-photography in the mirror. It’s harder than it looks!

Thursday it got very chilly, and I got to put on one of my favorite sweaters, a mitered-corner cardigan I got on sale (duh) at Urban Thread. I paired it with dark gray cords.

Cords: Ann Taylor
Tee: Target
Cardigan: J. Crew via Urban Thread
Necklace: Etsy
Husband: Adorable

Friday I recycled a summer tee-shirt dress that got too short in the wash, putting my trusty micro-fleece leggings under it and a long cardigan over it. And some flats…all up under it?

Shoes and leggings: Shoe Station
Dress/tunic: Old Navy
Cardigan: Target

Sunday it was cold enough to wear my very favorite coat to church. This was a second-try gift from Jason – on the first try, he got me the same coat in bright fuschia. I loved the coat, but wasn’t comfortable with the color (I don’t care for pinks in general, although he thought it was more purple). So we traded it for this kermit-green coat, and I adore it. Every time I put it on, I feel at least 50% classier.

 

Coat: Tulle
Dress: Ann Taylor factory outlet
Boots: Widewidths.com

Sunday night it stormed, so Monday morning I dressed for inclement weather.

 

Clogs (of shame): Shoe Station
Tights: Target
Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Old Navy
Cardigan: Eddie Bauer

Tuesday I dressed up as a tree (brown on bottom, green on top):

Boots: Clark’s
Cords: J.Crew via Urban Thread
Tee: Target
Sweater: Jones New York? Old.

We had a Tallahassee Community Chorus party after work, so I switched to a blazer:

And then it was Wednesday, and again I recycled a summer shirtdress:

Leggings: Old Navy
Dress and Tee: Target
Shoes: Target

I love these shoes. They are a perfect metallic and go with everything. And they’re wildly comfortable and lightweight. Here’s a better picture:

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIWW: Mirror, Mirror Edition

  1. love that green coat and i have the same metallic shoes!

  2. You are RIGHT. That green coat is so beautiful on you! Love how you used the summer dresses again as tunics!

Leave a Reply

