WIWW: 80 in December Edition

Not only is my new-old house beautiful and comfortable and totally awesome, it has MUCH better lighting for WIWW posts.

pleated poppy

Hoo-ray.

I have finally unpacked enough of my clothes to experiment when getting dressed. Thursday morning I started with a summer dress – a sleeveless black knit number from Target. Inspired by other WIWWers, I put a long-sleeve tee and black leggings (actually, super-warm “micro-fleece footless tights”) under it, and then threw on a baby-cable cropped cardigan. Layers are magic!

Dress: Target
Tights: Shoe Station
Tee: Old Navy
Cardigan: J.Crew, via Urban Thread
Shoes: Jessica Simpson, Shoe Station
Necklace: Etsy

Friday: I wanted to pair this butter-yellow sweater with my dark gray cords, but COULD NOT FIND THEM, which resulted in much wailing and gnashing of teeth. And then I got over it and put on different pants – wide leg navy pinstripe flannel.

Pants: Urban Thread
Sweater: J. Crew, Urban Thread
Necklace: Mexico

Then Kenny from South Park Tyler photobombed me.

Saturday was spent running errands, and then we had friends over for ribs.

(Note: Tyler took this picture. It was attempt #7, at least.)

Jeans and White Tee: Ann Taylor Loft
Cardigan: Old Navy
Scarf: My own two hands
Purple Converses: Target

Monday was difficult. It’s hard to fit “December” and “80 degrees” into the same outfit. But I did what I could.

Brown Cord Skirt, white button-down: Old Navy
Wrap: Unknown Origin!!
Visible Tag: sorry about that
Shoes: Payless

Tuesday: Another glorious day – if that day occurs in April or May. I grew up in Florida, and I’m still not used to 75 in December. It’s just weird. I started out with the pants, tee, and cardigan, and then rolled up a square scarf on the diagonal to serve as a belt and added a colorful necklace.  

Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Target
Navy Cardigan: J. Crew via Urban Thread
Belt: Secretly a scarf
Necklace: Honeymoon

Wednesday: They tell me it will cool off tomorrow. I’ll believe it when I see it.

Shoes: Clark’s, Shoe Station
Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Sweater: J.Crew via Urban Thread
Ninjas: Everywhere

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WIWW: 80 in December Edition

  1. Oh, if only it were 80 degrees here in chilly MN! Of course, then I’d be complaining about the heat instead of the cold.:)

    Thanks for visiting my blog!!

Leave a Reply

