What I Wore Wednesday: Failure (to post) is not an option

Y’all, I didn’t take many pictures last week. Between the moving, and the vacationing, and the exhaustion, we’re all lucky I managed to put on pants every day.

pleated poppy

Wednesday, after work, Jason and I drove up to the North Georgia mountains for a grown-up, no-kids Thanksgiving weekend. 

Thursday: Thanksgiving!  

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Socks: SmartWool
Tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Cardigan: Target
Necklace: Etsy
Wine: Delicious

Friday: Dressed for Adventure!

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Fleece: Indispensable, LL Bean
Horse: I’m on one.

Saturday: More hiking, after walking through downtown Ellijay.

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Old Navy
Fleece: Yes, please

We drove back Sunday night, and Monday and Tuesday were kind of a bust, photo-wise. But don’t give up hope! Wednesday is upon us!

This picture is awesome for several reasons. First, my hair is out of control. Second, this picture captures the very first thing I cooked in my new house. I realize that fried eggs are super-complicated, but WHATEVER. I haven’t cooked in my own house since June 30. They were the tastiest eggs ever.

This is also a good example of something that you THINK is flattering, but when you see pictures of it you think, “Meh.” That skirt may have to be retired. Pronto.

Skirt: Wal-Mart
Tights, tank, cardigan: Target
Shoes: Jellypop, Shoe Station
Necklace: Etsy!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday: Failure (to post) is not an option

  1. How fun – an adults only weekend in the mountains! You look very lovely!

    Mary Ellen
    The Working Home Keeper

  2. “Wine: Delicious” LOL.
    I’m so proud of you for being active after Thanksgiving! That is definitely not what I did so… props to you.

Leave a Reply

