What I Wore Wednesday: AND THERE WAS MUCH REJOICING

Today’s the day! Today’s the day! We are scheduled for our final inspection!

Today our house becomes OUR house again. There are a few minor details to work out – some paint touch-ups, mostly, but otherwise it’s DONE. Our long flaming nightmare is over. The week after the fire, I said, “The adjuster guesses that we’ll be out of our house for four months. I’m being generous and aim to be back before Thanksgiving, 21 Thursdays after the fire.”

Tomorrow will be 21 Thursdays, and it looks like we made it.

We interrupt our puppy-like wiggling to bring you this important message:

pleated poppy

Last Thursday, 20 weeks after the fire, I wore this:

Trousers, Tee: Ann Taylor Loft
Scarf: Target
Shoes: Jellypop, Shoe Station

Friday I failed to photograph. I was busy packing up the rental house – that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Monday I went comfy:

I apologize. I realize I look like a dirty hippie.

Shirt: Target
Khakis: Old Navy
Hippie Shoes: Hippies R Us

Tuesday I tried a somewhat classier option:

Trousers: Elevenses, via Urban Thread
Sweater: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Necklace: Tiny Elephant
Earrings: Made by my friend Jennifer
Boots: Clarks

Here are the boots up close:

Wednesday: I’m working a half-day, and then we’re leaving town for the holiday weekend. I can. not. wait. I feel like it’s been AGES since I could sit down with my husband and not have to Have A Talk about something house-related – “What kind of light do you want in the laundry room?” “I don’t know, what kind of light do YOU want in the laundry room?”

Trouser Jeans: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Tee: Target
Cardigan: J. Crew cashmere, via Urban Thread 

Next week: WIWW from our new-old house!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

