What I Wore Wednesday, Birthday Edition

This week was a wild one! It started with my birthday and got more exciting from there. Here we go!

 pleated poppy

On Thursday I turned 32 years old. That’s right, thirty-two. So far, my thirties have been awesome (despite the Recent Flaming Unpleasantness) and I am so, so much happier than I ever was at twentysomething.

Dress: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Necklace: At Home in Thomasville
Earrings: Brooks Brothers Factory Outlet
Boots: WideWidths.com

For my birthday, Hollyn made me hair bows out of duct tape. She got all giddy when she saw me actually wearing them. I still had the blue one on when I picked them up at after-school. 

Friday through Sunday we were camping with the Cub Scouts. I will tell you that Friday night, when the lows dipped towards freezing, I slept in wool socks, leggings, a long-sleeved t-shirt, and a fleece jacket, and I STILL shivered. Here’s what I wore Saturday:

Hat: Awesome (Wal-Mart)
Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft, Clearance
Flannel shirt: Target
Hidden sub-layers: much appreciated
Fleece: L.L. Bean
Coffee: Hallelujah
Jason: More Awesome Than My Hat

After the chilly weekend, Monday’s highs were in the mid-80s. Go figure. I paired dark gray cords with a yellow cardigan. Good thing this outfit was comfortable, because after work I had a Presbyterian Women’s meeting that ran until 9:00.

Cords: Ann Taylor Loft
Shoes: Clarks
Tee: Target
Cardigan: Ann Taylor Loft
Necklace: At Home in Thomasville

Tuesday: This has become a go-to outfit when I want to look pulled-together at work. Something about the brown tweed of the skirt, with the bright turquoise necklace, makes me happy.

Shoes: Payless
Skirt: Target
Shirt: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Necklace: San Antonio
Hair: Different

Wednesday:

Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Top: Ann Taylor (factory outlet)
Clogs: What clogs? I see no clogs.

Jason bought this necklace for me the first time we went to New Orleans together:

Have a great week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What I Wore Wednesday, Birthday Edition

  1. Another Sort-of-Secret Admirer

    Your posts make me look forward to Wednesdays– you’re such an inspiration! Ann Taylor Loft should seriously hire you; you make their outfits look better than the catalog does. 🙂

Leave a Reply

