What I Wore Wednesday, 11/9/11

It seems like the closer we get to our move-back-in date, my emotions cycle between despair (they’ll NEVER get done on time!) and elation (look! Paint!).

So I did what anyone would do in my situation: I got a haircut.

It’s a layered bob-type-thing that I can wear wavy or straight, and I kind of love it. After decades of yearning to grow my hair down to my tailbone like a PRETTY PRETTY PRINCESS, I have finally made peace with the fact that I just don’t have Good Hair. It doesn’t get better as it gets longer, it just gets…longer. And more fragile. 

But we’re not here to discuss what goes on atop my head. We’re here for this:

 pleated poppy

Awwwwwww, YEEE-AH.

Anyway, last Thursday I wore my favorite wear-to-work trouser jeans with a gray sweater. And then took a picture in a dusty full-length mirror. SHAAAME.

 

Trouser Jeans: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Sweater: Ann Taylor Loft, 50% off.

After work on Thursday we went to the fair. Tyler made me ride the Ferris Wheel. Twice.

Mama does not like the Ferris Wheel.

Friday! Happy Happy Joy Joy! These pants were part of an order I placed with Loft a few weeks ago, in which I got 3 pairs of pants and the gray sweater above for $125. It turns out you really CAN put a price on proper-fitting trousers. I paired these dark gray cords with a light pink tee and my infinity scarf (shown doubled here). Later in the day I wrapped the scarf three times, making it shorter, and I liked that better.

Cords: Ann Taylor Loft, half off
Tee: Ann Taylor Loft
Scarf: Target
Shoes: Clarks

Monday I showed up at work with my sassy haircut.

I realized that I have had these pearls since I bought them for high school chorus. Yeesh.

Pencil Skirt: Target
Sweater: Kohl’s
Shoes: Jellypop, Shoe Station
Hair: Flippy!

Tuesday I recycled an outfit from a few weeks ago, but since I was standing in that picture and sitting in this one, you’ll NEVER KNOW.

Pants, Tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Shoes: Clarks
Sweater: Target
Necklace: Etsy

And today I am wearing something that borders on Earth Mother, with my leaf-green khakis and my oatmeal-colored cardigan. And my clogs!

Pants and Cardigan: Old Navy
Clogs: B.O.C., Shoe Station
Tank: Ann Taylor Loft

This weekend we’re going camping with the Cub Scouts, so if I’m not here next Wednesday….. tell my story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

