What I Wore Wednesday: Spoooooky

I love Halloween. I love pumpkins (especially in coffee form) and clever costumes and fun parties and Martha Stewart’s annual Halloween magazine.

But this year, I had a hard time with Halloween. We didn’t even get pumpkins, partly because of Jason’s unexpected (and thankfully brief) unemployment, and partly because the rest of our Halloween decorations were stored in the attic and therefore destroyed in the fire.

Don’t get me wrong – we took the kids trick-or-treating AND trunk-or-treating, and we went to a great party Friday night, but I was just not capable of mustering the enthusiasm to decorate my own place. I do have pumpkin coffee, though, so that’s something.

Speaking of something…..

 pleated poppy

Thursday: First Cashmere of the Season

Now, a word about my cashmere: I bought all of it on clearance at Urban Thread, which carries catalog returns and end-of-season pieces from J.Crew, Anthropologie, and other high-end retailers. I also bought my wedding dress there.

Sweater: J.Crew, via Urban Thread
Skirt: Old Navy
Shoes: Payless
Necklace: Honeymoon

Friday: Migraine. No photo. Sorry!

Sunday: Church. Yup, saaaaame necklace.

Trousers: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Sweater: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Tyler: Head-to-toe adorable

Monday: Halloween!

But, for me, just another day at the office.

Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft
Top: Ann Taylor Factory Outlet
Heels: Nine West
Necklace: Etsy

Tuesday: Spent the day at the courthouse, which is kept at a temperature somewhere between meat locker and igloo. I chose to wear my cherry-red cashmere sweater vest, which is kind of a departure for me. Normally I choose colors that are more subdued.

Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Button-down: Old Navy
Sweater Vest: Cashmere! J. Crew, via Urban Thread
Earrings: Etsy

I wasn’t sure I’d have time to post this morning, but I do! Hooray!

Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft, 50% off
Sweater: Target
Necklace: My Grandmother
Earrings: Etsy

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

