What I Wore Wednesday: Brrrrrr Edition

(drumroll) It’s that time again!

 pleated poppy

Apparently I spoke too soon, as the weather abruptly cooled off last Wednesday, leaving us Floridians at a total sartorial loss.

I was greatly amused while walking around Tyler’s school, where most of the children were wearing last year’s too-short jeans and too-small jackets, which had been hastily pulled from the back of the closet.

I wasn’t as amused when I discovered that, even though the restoration company claimed to have delivered all our clothes…..

The lamest walk-in closet ever.

…..my winter clothes were nowhere to be found in the stacks of boxes. When Jason called, they were all, “oh, THOSE winter clothes!” and promptly delivered MOAR boxes. Because that’s clearly what we needed.

In my desperation to stay warm, I did something I don’t normally do: wear leggings out of the house. Apologies in advance to those with dignity. At least I didn’t try to pretend they were pants!

I think I just heard my grandmother disapproving from The Great Beyond.

Leggings (of shame): Old Navy
Dress: Old Navy
Cardigan: Target
Flats: Shoe Station

So that was Thursday. Friday morning I woke up to 39-degree temperatures, crippling dizziness, and a hefty serving of nausea. So I consider this a victory.

Pants: Target
Pink tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Cardigan: J.Crew via Urban Thread
Purple Converses: Target

Saturday: Moment of Truth. This is how I look when I just don’t give a darn, aka most of the time.

Jeans: Ann Taylor Loft
Flannel Shirt: Target
Fleece: L.L. Bean
Purple Converses: Target

Monday: I found an infinity scarf at Target that I liked. I had mentally matched it to 2 or 3 different outfits, but was pleasantly surprised to find out it matched my Electric Salmon Jacket of Indifference, too. Now I like the jacket much better.

Pants: J. Crew, via Urban Thread
White Tee: Target
Jacket: Chadwicks
Scarf and Shoes: Target

I FORGOT TO TAKE A PICTURE ON TUESDAY. Which is terrible, because honey, I looked fly. Chocolate tweed pencil skirt, white button-down, chunky turquoise necklace, brown wedges.

Aaaaaaand Wednesday. This sweater (from Target) is super-soft. I love it.

Pants and tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Cardigan: Target
Shoes: Shoe Station
Cat: Evil

There’s my cat, lurking in the bottom right of this photo. She rarely allows herself to be photographed, preferring instead to plot our demise from the shadows.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

