WIWW: That Darn Skirt

From the “horribly embarrassing” files, I realized when I was flipping through my pictures that I wore the same skirt last Wednesday, this Sunday, and this Monday. Granted, one of those times was for about 2 hours to go to church, BUT STILL. The stress must be getting to me. This week I also took an envelope to my boss to sign (left the letter on my desk). Sigh.

On the other hand, despite my life being in shambles, I did manage to get dressed every day this week (even if I didn’t take pictures).

 pleated poppy

Sunday: I wore this to church.

Don't fight the funk, y'all.

Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft
Tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Blazer: Goodwill
Funky necklace: My mom (“Moo, when were you so stylish?” “The 70s.”)

Monday: When I ordered this jacket, the color was listed as “New England Red.” Which is apparently code for “shocking salmon.” However, it fits and is comfortable, so I’m just trying to roll with it.

 

 

Skirt and tank: Ann Taylor Loft, AGAIN
Jacket: Chadwick’s
Necklace: Etsy

Tuesday: I spent some time in the laboratory trying to accessorize with a scarf. I have a long cotton voile scarf I got at Old Navy a couple of years ago, so first I safety-pinned the ends together to see how it would look as an infinity scarf. It looked…. like I had a fluffy car tire around my neck:

Hmmmmmmmm.....

Then I tried the weave, with much more manageable results:

Weave FTW!

Trousers: Ann Taylor Loft
Tee: Target
Scarf: Old Navy
Skillz: Mad

Which brings us to Wednesday:

Skirt: Target
Pink Tank: Ann Taylor Loft
Black top: Ann Taylor Loft
Necklace: The Other Side Vintage, Tallahassee, Florida

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WIWW: That Darn Skirt

  1. Tonya

    I LOVE the necklaces and the Peacock tail feathers that appear to be coming out of the top of your head really add flair to the pic… The fluffy car tire? Not so much. But I love, LOVE the scarf! Very cute outfits – you accessorize well!

  2. The scarf definitely doesn’t look like a fluffy car tire! I love it! 🙂
    PS – you can knot the ends together too and then it gives a little extra texture to the infinity look. Kind of breaks it up a bit. Maybe it won’t feel like a tire that way! 🙂

  3. gail brent

    I think I recognize the necklace in the first photo…..King Tut???

Leave a Reply

