WIWW: Fall Approaching

Things are finally cooling down here in the Sunshine State (knock on wood that it lasts!). We’ve been sleeping with the windows open, and I wore my fleece for three whole hours last Saturday.

 pleated poppy

It’s been an awful week on an epic scale, so I only took pictures this morning.

I’m trying to break out of my comfortable rut by experimenting with accessories. Today, I put on a belt OVER MY CLOTHES. It feels so weeeeeird, but I think I like it. It’s certainly easier than having all my shirts tailored to fit my small-waist-big-hip ratio.

Anyway. Here are the results:

Please excuse the dog’s treat lurking by my left heel. She’s such an attention whore.

And up close:

Pintucked button-down: Old Navy
Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft
Belt: Target
Necklace: Mexico
Shoes: Payless

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIWW: Fall Approaching

  1. Tonya

    Oh, I so admire your courage to wear the belt! I could never wear one OVER my clothes, but then I don’t have your waist. It looks great (and I love the necklace!)

  2. gail brent

    That’s a great look………I have the same issues (waist/hips) and think
    that it’s a lot more flattering than trying to tuck a shirt in. I just hate doing that anymore…..it feels like I’m broadcasting the problem.

Leave a Reply

