What I Wore Wednesday, 8/31/11

Welcome back to What I Wore Wednesday. I thought this challenge (to use thrift store items) would be a breeze – I love thrift store shopping. But it turns out that I haven’t actually BOUGHT anything from a thrift store in a while.

 pleated poppy

I did dig out this Ann Taylor skirt, which I bought at Goodwill a few years ago. It’s a very simple charcoal wrap skirt (sorry about the wrinkles). 

Skirt: Goodwill (Ann Taylor)
Tank: Ann Taylor Loft (clearance rack)
Cardigan: Target
Flats: Shoe Station (they have tiny silver polka dots on them)
Necklace: Theresa Rose @ Etsy

Hm. Now I’m thinking I should head over to Goodwill this weekend and see if I can find some men’s vintage plaid button-downs for fall….

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday, 8/31/11

  1. You look great! That cardigan is super cute!

  2. I love the cardi! You look great.
    This is only my third week linking up at WIWW.

    I currently have a fun anything goes linky at my blog that runs Friday through Monday each week. I just announced a new monthly “desperate 4 date night” linky and would love for you to join in on the fun. Here is the link explaing more.

    http://bacontimewiththehungryhypo.blogspot.com/2011/08/welcome-to-new-desperate-4-date-night.html

    Thanks for you time and hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

