What I Wore Wednesday

I’m throwing my hat in the ring. The accountability ring, that is.

pleated poppy

Lindsey Cheney, the creative mastermind behind The Pleated Poppy, has been successfully getting herself out of the yoga-pants-and-t-shirts rut. I was going to wait until I looked as cute as Lindsey every day, but I may as well wait until I am as thin and pretty as she is, too.

You know?

Anyway, here’s my contribution for this Wednesday:

(Maybe you noticed, but the only full-length mirror in the rental house is a bit short.)

Pants: Target
Top: Ann Taylor Loft (dark chocolate brown)
Necklace: bought in San Antonio, Texas, in 2008. Yee-haw!  

Next week, maybe I’ll get Jason to snap the picture so I don’t look like I’m impersonating the Hunchback of Notre Dame.

I found this shirt lurking at the bottom of a drawer this morning. I’ve owned it for two years, but haven’t worn it since last summer. However, paired with these pants and my awesome necklace, it feels fresh. For free!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. Yo BFF

    WTF is this? Suddenly we have to start dressing like grown ups? I guess you’ll have to start warning me in advance when we will hang out so that I can dress accordingly. Otherwise everyone will just think I’m your unfortunate, homeless, mentally challenged friend.
    (I totally have a home).

  2. Pingback: WRWW: What Ron Wore Wednesday | House Blend

Leave a Reply

