So we had a wedding.

On October 3, 2009, Jason and I were married.

It was a beautiful day, a perfect day, everything a wedding day should be. It was easily in the top three best days of my life.  The kids behaved, the food was great, and the weather was gorgeous. Tyler got a huge kick out of wearing a tuxedo, and Hollyn still talks about how much she loves her blue dress (which you can’t really see in this picture).

I think our vows pretty well sum up the tone of the ceremony, which I like to call “realistic romantic.” haha.

I, Windy, take you, Jason,
To be the husband of my days, the companion of my house,
The friend of my life, and the father of our children.
We shall bear together whatever trouble and sorrow life may lay upon us,
And we shall share together whatever good and joyful things life may bring us.
With these words, and all the words of my heart, I marry you and bind my life to yours.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

